There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

The Low Down and Dirty Five-Lined Skink Blues

My husband and I went swimming at Whipple Dam, and I saw three five-lined skinks! They were all on the small side, and I was able to get photos of two out of three of them. The third one was too fast for me, and hid under a boat, rather than pose for a photo, so it missed its chance at fame.

This is skink number two, which showed up on the stone wall beside me as I was sitting down and drying off after a marvelous chilly swim. I thought its tail was wonderful, so colorful, all electric blue like that, so our soundtrack song has to be a blues tune, and I've got just the one.

Here's the song Roadhouse Blues, first by the Doors, and second, by Jeff Healey, in the film Roadhouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.