Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Early Morning Walk

A day is made up of snippets: a bit of this, a bit of that, rather like pieces of a puzzle to be put together at the end of the day.

I could have put up any of the photos on their own, but I prefer to make a collage of snippets!

That beautiful sky with pretty clouds was taken at 7 am at the beginning of my walk. The flowers were taken at different intervals.

The yellow flower on the top right is Golden Rod which starts flowering towards the end of the summer, below that, we have a pink Rose of Sharon (or Common Hibiscus), then we have the yellow Millepertuis (Hypericum perforatum), the sweet pink roses and the orange Gladiolus. I took this one for my dad, since it was his favourite flower!

As I walked for an hour, the clouds increased and I even got a few big, but sparse, drops of rain, just before arriving home. The temperature is 3 degrees lower than yesterday, (so 27C), but it feels very muggy.

Our heatwave continues into next week!

"Life's burdens are lightened by a quiet chuckle!"
(I'm chuckling, I'm chuckling!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.