Flossmo

By Flossmo

Left, right, left, right

This morning Mr Flossmo had a check-up appointment at Frimley Park Hospital. We parked at Waitrose in Frimley village and yomped up the road to the hospital arriving with 45 seconds to spare. It was warm and humid and not a good morning for a yomp but the Waitrose car park is free and easily accessible which is more than can be said for the hospital car park.

After striving to be there on time we waited 30 minutes to go in. We sat a bit despairingly  in the waiting room amid what appeared to be organised chaos but once inside the consulting room the registrar was on top of everything and was very helpful. I guess we should be grateful to have an appointment.

We then had to yomp back to Waitrose as the parking is limited to 90 minutes and we had used most of them up. We nipped in and stocked up on Mr Flossmo's favourite muesli and bought some sandwiches for our lunch, which we subsequently ate in Frimley Lodge Park. Whilst sat munching I noticed a parachute drop taking place in the distance. The parachutists were fitted with coloured smoke canisters which you can just about make out in the photograph (the drop plane is also visible top right). I assume it has something to do with the army in nearby Aldershot but I don't know.

After that we drove over to The Meadows and stocked up in Marks and Spencer on a few items for our holidays and then did a routine shop at the too large Tesco next door. Back home we have been happy to sit and read.

Interestingly my step counter tells me I have done about the same number of steps today as I did in my walk to the Bourne Woods and back yesterday. Interesting huh?          

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.