Flossmo

By Flossmo

Anything to see here?

It was another beautiful morning so after breakfast I got out into the garden and started weeding and tidying. The rain and intermittent sunshine have done the usual and I only managed to scratch the surface.

By 11am I was sat on the sofa with an ice-cream ready to watch the England v Australia match. As a person of Welsh heritage I don't usually support England and I'm not a great football fan either but this seemed a match to watch. In the event I wasn't disappointed. The play was terrific and the sequence of goal scoring gave it all just the right amount of edge. I will be back for more on Sunday.

During the match I put some string across the back of a couple of paintings I managed to finish earlier in the week and afterwards I hung them in the bathroom.

After lunch I suggested a walk to the Bourne Woods to see what was happening on the filming front. The rumour is that the filming is for season 2 of House of Dragons.  Sometimes it's possible to watch, albeit from a distance. Disappointingly, this time, everything was well hidden behind barriers and netting. We thought we could make out some sort of tent amongst the trees, we definitely saw someone carrying what looked like spears and a shield and another couple of people were wheeling what looked like a rack of costumes towards the trailers. There was also smoke drifting out from the woods - whether from a generator or a barbecue was harder to figure out (see extra). 

Back home, after a hot and humid return walk, I was pleased to have a little lie down.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.