jennym999

By jennym999

Cosmos from the allotment

After a Kingston hospital appointment this morning…very satisfactory visit to see a good orthopaedic  physio who has referred me to the local hospital for exercises etc for my rotator cuff problem as I do not want an operation until it restricts my activities.

Sorting lots of clothes , ironing etc ready for holiday on Sunday and then I went to the allotment. Still lots of flowers so I picked some of the pretty striped Cosmos as in the blip, which I grew from seed. I also dead headed them as hopefully they will keep flowering for a while.

No beans to pick today but I did pick lots of plums from a tree on our plot and one on our neighbours plot. ( they have given us permission and I think are still away on holiday) Both trees have lots of very ripe plums infested by weevils so I picked nearly ripe ones which we will stew as they are then lovely with yoghurt and/ or cream! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.