Shutterup

By Shutterup

perennial

I love this perennial cornflower. I had a friend who said '0h no, you don't want one of those in the garden they spread everywhere' I just think.. go for it.. I absolutely love this black one and it can spread itself wherever it wants!  This is its second flowering and if there are not bumble bees all over it there are wasps.. I would rather the bees but.. 
The painting is nearly finished and tomorrow it will all be done.. unfortunately the weather is looking pretty shocking so I am hoping he really will be finished and that I won't need to get up early on Saturday too! 
Thrilled to have our youngest daughter here for the day and night and part of tomorrow.. a rare and much looked forward to visit on her way to see a friend for the weekend. 
Jasper out very late tonight and we just heard a cat yeowling in the garden when I ran out something took off and disappeared over the wall.. I didn't see it just heard the noise of something jumping over the dustbins.. a few minutes later the weird white fronted cat was half way down the garden.. I wonder if it is terrorising her out there.. we have chased it off but keeping fingers crossed she is ok and will risk coming in soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.