Devonian

By Mover

Flat Earth

Started the day  at the Custom Coffee Company. I like this cool cafe on the way into Paignton (extra) , previously blipped. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3093266061974309340
Then I looked for a haircut. I am between barbers, due to retirement. Devastating. I struck lucky at a new one near home, with a proper hairdressing pun of a name.- Jack of all Fades. It was a good haircut, and we conversed  about football. I’ll be back.
In the evening we did something we have never done - played lawn green bowls, at St Mary’s Park Bowling Club Brixham, with our Walking Club, followed by fish and chips.Enjoyed the sport and learning the terminology and the rules, and the difference from Crown Green. Also discovered that there is a piece of flat earth in Brixham.
A good day. And…looking forward to family coming tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.