Marionb

By Marionb

Not a Pretty Picture

..to be found today other than this one of a very co-operative hummingbird! 

It was another smoky morning which seems to happen a lot these days...and I assume that will continue as we have so many wildfires still burning here. Apparently wildfires in Canada have burned 34 million acres already this year...hard to imagine...

It just happened to also be a day when I suffered the effects of being negligent about using my puffers, so I spent a lot of time lounging about feeling under-the-weather and watching AppleTV+. 

I did manage, however, to get in one one swim and noted as I came up the swimming ladder that a dock spider had taken residence on it, had spun a protective web around its egg sac and was on guard waiting for the babies to emerge! I will try for a photo tomorrow as I was without camera at the time and Mrs Spider - now named "Charlotte" of course - seemed ill at ease with my presence...

Oh yes...and I do not have hot water...have not had since I arrived. The tank and/or the electrical connections are not working despite all attempts at trouble shooting by my daughter and SIL before they left.. Trying to get a plumber down here on this island at this time of year is nigh on impossible, but I will call for one tomorrow...

Cottage life is not always a joy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.