JanetH

By JanetH

The Big Adventure starts here ...

... well, almost!

It is official. Tomorrow life changes pace and I start four months study leave. That's right! No more work until 6th October! This is a time for refreshment, renewal, new energy, new experiences, a different perspective - yes, "me" time!

In reality THE list is down to eight so I have a few things to complete in the next couple of days but then that will be it, nothing more. It is very exciting and a bit scary at the same time. I started work straight from school and I've never had this length of time to myself.

The focus (forgive the pun!)of my time is "Photography, Spirituality and Pilgrimage." Yes ... a blippers paradise! It means I have four months to travel and take LOTS of photographs and experience new things. I can experiment with and learn about my photography and alongside it all I will be doing a Level 3 diploma in photography.

So, I invite you to join me on a journey of discovery. Quite a lot of the time will be at home but we'll also be going to Israel, Geneva, Taize and Egypt ... but not all at the same time! And there will be a few blipmeets along the way!

As a bit of fun I am running a competition of "How many photos can I take in four months study leave?". Anyone like to guess? Answer on 6th Oct!

Feel free to tell me off if I say I am "too busy" in the next four months!!!

Huddsbird is arriving tomorrow to celebrate the first weekend with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.