JanetH

By JanetH

Evening sun

I crashed today, physically speaking. When I posted my blip last night my body thought that was it and I'd finished, I forgot to tell it that there were still a few items left to do! Haven't managed to do many today, just pottered instead and got ready for Huddsbird to arrive.

We had decided to have a BBQ so I had to dust off the garden furniture. I haven't sat out in the garden in the last three years so it was quite a novelty. As always when we are together there was a lot of laughter ... and chaos! There was a rather loud pop when Huddsbird opened the bottle of bubbly and the cork flew over the fence into next door, oops!

The meat ended up rather black and tasted wonderful. It was glorious sitting out in the evening sun. Then we were on to the second course ... BBQ strawberries and marshmallows covered in chocolate ... naughty but nice ... and very very messy!!! Strangely enough the bubbly also evaporated and the bottle is now empty.

Big Adventure Day One
Photos - 9

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.