Life...

By NickyH

#522

I really am exhausting the "weeds" in the back garden now. I've blipped so many dandies, daisies and buttercups recently that I'm thinking of changing my journal title to 'Adventures of a Weedaholic'.

This pair looked so lovely in the evening sunshine though. Like they were sitting back, entwined together, ready to watch the sunset....

This is what blip has done to me - I'm imagining buttercups are in love. At one time I wouldn't have given them a second thought.

The birthday is drawing nearer... It's the day after tomorrow. Another year bites the dust. Thank goodness I will be able to drown my sorrows in cocktails on Saturday night!


Shopping report from yesterday: New dress - check! New nail varnish - check! New makeup - check! New bag - check! New shoes...... NO CHECK! I resisted! Only because the dress goes perfectly with some shoes I've already got.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.