Life...

By NickyH

Day 157

Day off today, which has worked quite well with the extra bank holidays this week!

We haven't done anything exciting, just pottered around the house, been to the supermarket and done some puzzles. We always go to my parents' house for tea on a Wednesday - their garden is just amazing and I usually always manage to get my blip for the day. It was raining this evening, but I was determined to get a shot. So I ventured out with my hood up and snapped the most beautiful rose that has blossomed on one of their rose bushes. The shots were ok, but it was pretty dull and dismal light. Then just before we left the rain stopped and the sun came out - cue a mad dash outside as I know the light in their front garden in the evenings is always lovely!

Back to work tomorrow (booooo!) but only just over two weeks until our holiday (hooray!). Not that I'm counting the days or anything.... honestly....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.