cathy_bruce

By CJBrucie

Friends and organising

I don't usually work on Fridays, but I am going to a festival next Thursday, so I am strategically swapping Thursday for today so as not to use up annual leave allowance!

I did have a couple of hours out for a lunch date with an old work colleague who has remained a friend. We always got on well, and I loved working with her, but these last couple of years, we have been on a similar road with poorly and dying parents and all that entails.

However, just before that (literally on the bus and on arrival), I had a funny turn - feeling sweaty and sick. Turns out I took a supplement on an empty stomach, and my body responded to it by expelling it from my system! Thankfully, I had reached Bill's in time!

Then, I got home after a lovely lunch, finished working, and decided to rearrange a big part of my bedroom. As you do.

This is part of my work desk with 2 of my favourite pics of dad looking over me.

Wine time now I think!

Grateful for:

A job I love

Staying in touch with Abby

Funky organisers on Amazon providing an organizational dopamine hit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.