Janewatt

By Janewatt

Up the hill

Another boring picture of my street -this time looking upwards. It shows how steep and difficult it is. And at the top I have to turn sharp right on a blind spot.

But very quiet - supposed to be no way for non-inhabitants. Only two people park against the wall. Me and a neighbour.
I want to sell my cumbersome car and get a little electric one.

Today we've been to Avranches and bought a fridge and an outside thermometer. Lovely to have a companion but so tired now as just got back from taking him home.

The heat is awful. This morning's dun has now turned to cloudy humid heat. Still over 30° at 21h. I'm sweating as I sit trying to organise kitchen. So many bags of things I'd forgotten about!

Took empty gas cylinder (water fizzer) with us and then forgot to take it in shop.

There's a tiny old speaker in bottom of a bag somewhere and it's making weird little noises all the time! Driving me mad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.