lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Birthday Babe and Her Book

Literally the only decent photo I took all day; it's been full! But had to feature Eden as today is her first birthday. Allegra chose a book for her, and promptly had to read it over and over, and tears when she stopped - this child is obsessed with books, which can only be a good thing, in my opinion.

The boxes are supplies for the upcoming wedding; one of the events of the day was a wedding planning meeting.

In the other room from this photo a riotous wine tasting was going on - one of the things we had to guess was the price - I seriously underestimated them - too long in Portugal, I guess. Thankfully, the red I least liked was the most expensive, though the most expensive white was my favourite.

Gratefuls:
- our whole family, plus friends, together for the evening
- getting tested for new glasses, which are ordered
- wonderfully cool weather

A better photo of the birthday girl, by her auntie here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.