JackyMT

By JackyMT

Dwarf Asters

Just an odd packet I picked up from Lidl early this year  sowed them and got stacks of little plants I have 3 tubs full of them, They are so colourful.

I went for my annual blood tests, height, weight, are you eating healthy food etc today so we were late going for a walk.
We were half way round the woods  and just starting to head back when Tanzy started wagging her tail looking across towards the other side of the wood and making squeaky noises, we couldn't see anyone, but the only time she is like that is when it's someone she knows and lo and behold a few minutes later what comes hurtling down the path behind us but one brown spaniel who was going so fast she just ploughed into Tanzy she was followed by Kirsty. It's funny how dogs can pick up scent and sounds we can't hear..

I got a text asking me to send a photo of my bad toe to the podiatry dept how they expect you to hold your toes open with one hand and take a picture with the other from underneath I don't know. Lucky I have someone who can oblige, then I had to work out how to send it. I can do photos on  messenger but never done it on text messages, I did work it out in the end.

Then I got a message from my Great Granddaughter Caitlin (she's 16) asking for my recipe for flapjack, so I took a photo of it and sent it to her, she sent one back later of the flapjack she had made, it looked good.

Rest of the day was pretty quiet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.