JackyMT

By JackyMT

3 Victoria plums

I have waited 6 years for this tree to produce plums although it blossoms beautifully every year, it never produces fruit. But it has this year. There are a few more on the tree but so far up I have no chance of retrieving them, it must be 15ft high. I think I should have pruned it a year or two ago. Hey Ho I shall enjoy my 3 Victoria Plums.

A very windy day but quite mild, did a few garden jobs. I found that when they cut the trees down they also cut my lovely spring blossom tree, the crab apple tree and the Forsythia bush down, but on inspection today they are all growing from the stump's they left. I know it will be difficult to retrain the trees to grow with a main trunk, but the forsythia is a bush so won't matter. I also found 2 of my  pyracanthas sprouting as well and they had been chopped back 

Good Luck to the Lionesses tomorrow 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.