gennepher

By gennepher

Ink painting

Wild life cameras.
Unruly Badger family wrecking my mats - Cat Midnight keeps his distance.
These mats are down for my safety because this area doesn't get sun for most of the year and the ground is very slippery. I think the worms curl up in the holes...
https://youtu.be/U89xwhqopiA
2 mins long

I don't know what happened with Middnight the other night, but he seems to have had a bit of trauma in the garden. I am assuming badgers. Nothing was on camera. But he has been very jumpy, and hardly going outside, spending a lot of time indoors. But he still has this pull to be outdoors. Last night, he had been inside all day, but went out at dusk and wouldn't come in, he wanted to come in but was waiting for something. Each time I carried him in he rushed outside again. So I stayed at the door waiting to see what it was he appeared to urgently need to be outside for. Finally his ears pricked up. It was what he was waiting for. I was apprehensive, but it was cat Jade who came out of the shadows and bushes. It was as if Midnight had been anxious for Jade. He leapt off the swing and they both nosed each other in a long greeting. I have not seen that kind of affection before between them. I fed Jade some wet food. Midnight was happy with that and finally came in for the night, but he went out a few times, to toilet or whatever.

if Midnight had met too many badgers at once trying to come down the passage to the kitchen door cat flap, there might have been a ruckus in the night. The sooner these little (not so little now) badgers leave home and I just get one badger most nights then the better. Mr Google tells me the teenage badgers leave home in Autumn to make their own way in life. Hurry up and leave home....

I check my garden daily for any new tunnels...

Creative - these cheap inks again, and I like the softer colours of these. Now, the only problem I have is that these inks are water soluble, and to post them might mean a blurry mess arrives at the recipient. Easy answer is that some people ask for you to send the postcard in an envelope because they don't want any damage on the postcard. Other people say is the damage and the scrapings on the picture side of the parcel is part and parcel of receiving postcards. I subscribe to the latter. However I do have some special wax in a tiny tub (which I rubbed on my encaustic paintings to keep them supple) and this doubles up as a protective waterproof cover to the watercolour paintings. I am not sure where I have put that little tub, but it is somewhere! It only needs the tiniest amount to rub in, so it goes a long way.

Very windy out there. Raining.

I need another coffee and a quick nap...

Have your best kind of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.