Midnight

Creative is Midnight once again. Did a black&white photograph of him as he was sleeping on me. I think it works quite well because of his glossy fur. I used to prefer b&w photos over colour.

We spent yesterday reinforcing those trust issues. He slept all day on me in my bed. Now, I get in and out of my bed frequently. And as he was on my legs, he is still a helluva weight,  so consequently I can get cramp, I carefully lifted him to the side by lifting the duvet and him (I still cannot lift him with my bare arthritic hands he is too awkward a shape). About 6 hours he slept on me. He was so contented and relaxed and chilled out, and despite me handling him a lot, he just sleepily looked at me each time I moved him and went back to sleep.

He has exceptionally fine fur. I've never seen this fine fur on a cat before. The problem is, it matts easily especially near his rear end with him cleaning downwards his body, and I needed to use the dematting tool which he hates. So, last night I got all his comb and other grooming tools, and was giving him a good old grooming, then suddenly I whipped out the dematting tool. He saw it. He said NO. I said YES. I swiped at the matted bit which I had managed to loosen enough, and out it came. You should have seen the relief on his face. It had been irritating him. And he came and purred round my legs. One time that would have been me shredded and clawed for that action. 

So a good day yesterday!

Birdies need feeding now, they are a hungry lot.

Then a cuppa for me.

Have a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.