Dakers

By Dakers

Cutting Grass

The grass around our home has been rather neglected recently owing to mixed weather and our extended celebrations. Some of the grass had grown to about ten inches in height.

Yesterday and Today were fine days and I serviced the electric mower by fitting a brand new rotary blade. Much to my delight the mower was able to cut away the long grass and much of the moss as shown in today’s Blipfoto.

Much of the work actually involved emptying the grass box at the compost heap. I stopped counting the number of trips when I reached triple figures.

Tackling the longest grass first meant that the work became easier as the day progressed. The mower never complained or cut out from overheating.

Thank you, Robert Bosch.

Pat and I celebrated with a bottle of champagne. We were given quite a number as gifts and presents. Much appreciated.

There is now the major task of clearing the other vegetation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.