Peepers Unchanged

The major event for today is a ‘peepers’ examination by the local optician. After my last examination I found myself at Ninewells undergoing treatment for a damaged optic nerve.

That was some forty two months ago. Covid had intervened and my Highest Risk status meant no examination until now.

I was fairly confident that my peepers were fine, but you never know.

My younger sister has just undergone surgery to remove cataracts. Could something similar be occurring?

After the thorough examination and a careful study of the photos taken of my peeper interiors I was given the OK! Everything was fine. The optic nerve was completely healed.

The icing on the cake was no need to change my lenses.

The subject to lunch! When I announced that I was having sushi my examiner asked where this sushi was from. ‘It is so difficult to find good sushi’

I am having it at home. Pat is making it just now. She then remembered examination Pat two or three weeks ago. She also remarked on Pat’s stock of ‘stories’.

‘Pat has plenty of these and they are all true.’

Two doors down is the Natural Energy Company, and I went in to discuss the proposed installation of the Tesla Power Wall.

I also raised the subject of solar panels. It is a matter of urgency that we all need to become as green energy enthusiasts as soon as possible.

The Disunited Kingdom needs to ditch gas as quickly as possible.

And today’s entry. A landscape view to the South from our gate.  The camera did all the work.

I do like the distinct layers of landscape fading into the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.