Maureen6002

By maureen6002

William Morris

Thank you for your kind words and support in response to yesterday’s rant.  You’ll be pleased to know that by the end of this afternoon, I’ve actually secured an appointment with an urology consultant at my local hospital. It’s in ten days time - which isn’t bad - and to be honest, I’d probably be waiting longer to see somebody privately. I’ve also secured stronger painkillers and an increased dose of the medication which is supposed to help with my bladder issues. It’s taken all day - well actually several days - but it’s some sort of progress. Once again, I worry for those people either unwilling or unable to doggedly pursue their cases. 

We’re staying with Daniel and Solveig tonight, so it’s a drive over to Meols, an Indian meal and a lovely evening chatting - much of the talk about the pregnancy and baby plans. She’s feeling so much better - positively glowing - and it’s wonderful to see them just so happy. 

I realise that I’ve completely forgotten about blip today, so snap the V&A poster on the wall of their very arty - predominantly black - bathroom! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.