Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Topsy Turvy

First of all, thank you so much for your kind response to yesterday’s starman shot - so pleased you liked him! 

Nothing quite so exciting today, I’m afraid - a frustrating and energy zapping day spent trying to contact the urology team at the local hospital;  warning - yet another medical rant follows! Phones go unanswered, or when they are, promises to phone me back are broken. I even contact the district nurse team who can only offer support as my case is too complex for them to intervene - but I get the distinct impression that they feel the same way about the service as I do. As so often is the case, it’s not the individual staff - the nurses were so kind when I was there - but the system that’s at fault. I desperately need to see a doctor to discuss my case.

Ironically, I’m at the hospital for blood tests and to pick up further medication, but of course, other than A&E, there’s no access to any medical help. I’m seriously considering getting a private urology consultation - though I’m not sure how long that will take. 

And there’s a phone call from my GP practice confirming I have a urine infection so need another antibiotic for that - it will be the sixth antibiotic I’ll be taking at the moment, but it may well make me feel a little better. 

Anyway, rant over - sorry for venting yet again. 

Just garden photography today - and it’s another bee.  Despite appearances, the image is the right way up; it’s a white scabious flower, still bent down after an early morning shower. I love this topsy turvy bee’s little feet - can’t say I’ve ever noticed bee feet before! So often,  it’s the little things that can make all the difference …… 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.