Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Common Darter

Today I found this male common darter - together with many cousins - by the pond in the nature reserve.  A remarkably characterful little individual, I thought, and not just because of that damaged leg.  I could almost believe he was looking sideways at me and grinning, but surely that's a misinterpretation..

What else about today?  A recovery from last night's stupidly loud concert in the Park which even with all windows closed kept me awake much longer than I wanted to be, walking Hazel (while avoiding the ghastly sounding Cider & Sausage Festival also in the Park), a trip with K to the doctor, followed by coffee and cake at The Project Workshops and much good talk - all uninterupted by things-I-have-to-do-because-it's-Saturday.

Yes, I think that covers everything - haha!!  Have a great Saturday night and Sunday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.