Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Caught in a trap.....

A few weeks ago I spotted a mouse in the back garden and I've seen it again a couple times since.  It is a lot bigger than the field mice we used to get in the garden at the old house but a mouse nonetheless; it's not big enough to be a rat.  I thought I would try and get rid of it but have no desire to kill it, so I bought this 'humane' trap to try and catch and relocate it.

I've had the trap in the garden for a week and I've not seen any sign of the mouse either in it or otherwise.  But then it dawned on me; maybe it doesn't know how to get in!  Thankfully, the manufacturers thoughtfully included this instruction card to point out the entrance, so now that the mouse knows where to go, I expect it to find its new home soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.