Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Sometimes I sits and thinks......

...and sometimes I just sits.

Firstly, an apology to the England women's football team; it's my fault that you lost in the World Cup Final.  You see, I'm a rugby man so I very rarely watch football on TV.  I tend only to watch the 'big' games and when I do, the team I'm supporting invariably lose.  I did wonder whether I should inflict my curse on the Lionesses but decided to watch anyway.  So you see, it's my fault.  It was the first women's football match I have ever watched and I have to say I was impressed; I found it more entertaining than many of the men's games I'd seen.  Sadly, in my humble opinion I think the better team on the day won.  They've clearly done a great job getting to the final though, and must have raised the profile of women's football immeasurably.

After the game we had a trip out to Cley and called at the Norfolk Wildflife Trust visitor centre.  I always like this view across the marsh to the sea and today was an ideal day to take it all in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.