This is the day

By wrencottage

Two Children

I made another raspberry and cinnamon torte this morning, with some accompanying raspberry sauce, followed this afternoon by a colourful salad to go with the tasty lamb Bolognese which Smithers (Chef) cooked after lunch.

A large basket of ironing was then tackled, and finished, by the Head of Housekeeping and as a result I’m feeling done in.

I’m hoping this is a honey bee that I’ve photographed on my Caryopteris bush, because if it isn’t I haven’t a clue what it is!

Two Children

Two children (small), one Four, one Five,
Once saw a bee go in a hive,
They'd never seen a bee before!
So waited there to see some more.
And sure enough along they came
A dozen bees (and all the same!)
Within the hive they buzzed about;
Then, one by one, they all flew out.
Said Four: 'Those bees are silly things,
But how I wish I had their wings!'

Spike Milligan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.