This is the day

By wrencottage

Bullseye

I’ve been struggling with arthritic pains all over the place today, and have felt so exhausted that I spent part of the day in bed and all of the day in my nightie. Our middle son has been here with our two youngest granddaughters, who came and sat on the bed with me for a cuddle when they arrived. I then read L the story about The Velveteen Rabbit while H disappeared downstairs with Daddy and Grandpa. 

Lunch came up on a tray, courtesy of Smithers, after which I managed to join everyone downstairs. The girls had lots of fun in the garden with a bow and arrow set which they brought with them. Granny sat on the patio watching them and had fun practising with different cameras and lenses to capture the excitement. She sent a shared album to Mummy, who was busy at home with her elder sister, who is on a visit from Poland. It’s been a lovely, if lazy, day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.