A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Dunkeld

Was up early and changed the bedlinen, and did the bathrooms, and then we were off north to Dunkeld.  Stopped at Perth for a snack and then continued up the road.  Went up to view the Falls on the River Braan at The Hermitage, lots of water coming through (extra), and then we headed into the town proper and had a walk along by the cathedral (extra), then the river and finally through the town.  

I seem to be having a difficult day again, as when I got back to the car I discovered I did not have my mobile phone.  Bob used his to call it and it was answered by an assistant at Dobbie's in Perth, where we had stopped earlier.  Luckily we were able to retrieve it on the way home, but I am getting worried as they say things come in threes, and I wonder what will happen tomorrow.  Perhaps just stay in bed?

We were very lucky to dodge the frequent rain showers and managed to walk in sunshine, although we had our brollies with us anyhow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.