Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Trees

And I'm up to date here again! Phew!

We had the most unusual start to the day. It was unhurried, with G not emerging until 9 AM. That's unheard of! Anyway, she had a plan. Get the blood tests done and then go for breakfast, followed by a drive.

I had a slightly different plan. I thought we'd try another place to watch the third place play off and discovered during a Google search that I could do a live stream and watch the match in the comfort of our own living room!

We did a mix of both! G gave her sample, we had breakfast at Student Biryani (halwa puri), and we headed out to the Outlet Mall to look for sports gear, except I missed the turn because I was busy telling a story. I got the car turned around to try again from the opposite direction, but I wasn't in the right lane for the turn-off, so we ended up back home.

It's just as well because I did manage to hook up my laptop to watch the second half of the Sweden-Australia match. The stream was from ITV1, so we stayed on the channel and watched the horse racing and later a movie (or two), complete with ads!! I haven't seen British ads for four years! They were very entertaining!

We have been totally revolutionised by this one simple possibility. I think I'll even subscribe for a year and open up a whole new world. Mind, the choice of movies wasn't that great, but it was different to Netflix.

PS. I didn't take a camera with me when we went out in the morning, so a picture of the garden from the living room window will have to suffice. Bing tell me it is World Photography Day today. Hmmm... I did spend a couple of hours giving the camera I bought a few weeks ago a really good clean and packing it carefully into a new camera bag that arrived this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.