pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Busy day

Such a long busy day that I've only now got into bed and realised I haven't blipped!

Last night the rain was torrential. Loud in the caravan but apart from that didn't affect up. The tenters however did get a bit damp. Henry sleeping in the living area said he had water dripping on him, and Dan znd Viki got wet pillows. Plus there were puddles...thankfully the sun came out and dried them!

Consequently they were up long before us, but once I was awake ut was all go to sort out breakfast. We had eggy bread, bacon, beans and muffins. With Mollie on bacon outside on a single gas, me inside with beans and eggy bread on 2 gas rings and Jon doing toast in the toaster, it was all served up by not much after 9.

Once breakfast was over we took a leisurely walk to Sandringham, just in time for coffee and cake. Had a look in the shop, and walked down to the tiny church the Royals use. It was actually open for us to go in. A nice neat church we very ornate silver decoration around the front snd the bit where the vicar stands to deliver his sermon. I'll add photos. The church has always been closed when I've visited before. There were also 2 Royal graves outside. Both for children.

We wandered back to the site, but not before grabbing an ice cream each.

Everyone relaxed over a bits snd pieces lunch, then Jon and I went out in search of anti histamine cream and insect repellant. We were eaten by midges yesterday, especially my feet. Mollie has a lot of larged mosquito bites. Eventually found some but my foot is still swollen.

We had a silly game of consequences in the afternoon, which was actually hilarious, then Jon did a barbeque for dinner and everyone pitched in to help.

Finished with s'mores over the fire (I found sticks to burn) and a game of Yahtzee which I managed to come last in.

I'm feeling a whole lot better, and think I've come off lightly against covid.

Tomorrow we strike camp by midday and part ways with our kids. So an early morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.