Wildlife in the country

I was relieved to wake up without the worst migraine I have ever experienced. Last night was a right off as I battled with it. I don't know what caused it. Anyway, I was able to work, although the jaw/toothache is still with me, and another headache gradually came on through the day. I was glad to finish work at 4 to do a bit of tidying and sorting out before Karen and Neil arrived.

We have had a lovely chatty catch up evening. Mollie and Henry made pizzas for dinner, before heading off to Cromer together. They were dressed up in fancy dress (see other picture) for the Carnival fancy dress party. Their plan was to meet Josh and go to Daniel's first to fill themselves with alcohol, and then to walk up to the carnival field together. Nice that they are all going out together.

We drank a moderate amount of alcohol and then went out for a nice evening walk. We spotted this Roe Deer and then another one just a bit later. We stood for a long while watching a barn owl hunt along the end of the field, then watched a hare leap through the field. We ended up at the allotment as it was almost dark, and looped back home. More wine, crisps and chatting. Now it is time for bed. I've made up the futon bed in the conservatory for Karen and Neil, so I hope they manage to sleep when the sun comes up and floods them with sunlight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.