Onions

Very late getting up today because no one had to be anywhere at a set time, and we all needed to catch on our sleep.

It took me until 11.30 to be ready to go and do my food shopping. Jon and Henry have a weekend camping planned, from today, which I checked with the Dr about yesterday and she said yes she couldn’t see any reason why Jon couldn’t go. As he his medication will have started. They set off at 10, and I continued faffing, although that did comprise of putting in and out 2 loads of washing, washing up and changing the sheets on my bed. So a few things crossed off my list. I took mum to Lidl with me, and as it was different to her usual supermarket she was amazed at the prices. Then a brief Morrison’s shop, followed by a tea/coffee in Morrison’s which wasn’t great, but I needed a drink. Then home to put it all away. It was quite late by then, and I had to go to the Dr to drop off a letter from the hospital for Jon.

Went up to the allotment on my bike and pulled up my onions. My dad always grew onions on his allotment and used to lay them on the ground to dry, before tying them in 2s and hanging them from the beams in the garage. I don’t have that many, but decided to bring them all back and dry them in the shed. This is one bunch. A white butterfly has clearly laid her eggs on my brassicas so no spinach or sprouting broccoli left, but it happens every year. At least they had a good meal on me!

I brought back another courgette and kohlrabi. Now off to get ready for the end of the pier show which I’m going to with mum tonight!




10

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.