Lucky me

Mollie cooked tonight. Sweet and sour chicken with noodles. She is good wife material! Not at all like me.

We were all working today. Nice to get a lower temperature but too wet again to get to the allotment after work. Why does it wait until 4 before it starts raining!

I've been catching up with things I missed on tv today. I even had an extra long lunch break watching an episode of Mrs America - now that's something I wouldn't be able to do if I was in the office! Then A Suitable Boy, so just one more and I've caught up.

I've been doing a bit of embroidery tonight. So carried away I didn't notice the time, and that I hadn't blipped...as I plugged my phone in and started up the stairs, I realised I hadn't blipped, so it's going to be a late one!

Day off tomorrow and going to see an old Cambridge friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.