Top Class!

This is my niece Iona. She is not only beautiful, but also very very clever. She was one of the thousands of young people who received her long awaited GCSE results today. Although I didn't see her today in person, I was privileged to be the third person they contacted (after the grandparents). So today I am a very proud aunty to this gorgeous girl who received, in total, 10 GCSEs at grade 9! She really is a star...as a grade 9 is even higher than an old A*.

Congratulations Iona from us all. We have known since you were a tiny tot that you are destined for great things. You worked hard, are bright and keen and these grades are no less than you deserved. Well done lovely x

In other news, I got up early to do the food shop after putting a load of washing in the machine. Home by 9 and put it all away and hung the washing out before driving to Burwell today to spend a few hours with my friends Polly and Richard. It is just this side of Cambridge so nearly 2 hour drive, but worth it for a long overdue catch up. Got home at 6.30 and was pleased to see Mollie getting the washing in and Henry cooking the dinner. So I did something right!

Feeling quite shattered after all the driving so have sat and watch tv all evening....Friday tomorrow. Yaay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.