More digging...

This was the result of my after work exercise. I had a lovely hour and a half from 5.30 to 7 picking beans and digging up potatoes. The beans have suffered badly in the heat and lack of water (even though we had a bit this week) but the potatoes look good. A reasonable amount from a short row, and a good size. Like I said last week, my favourite bit of allotmenting. These pinky coloured ones are sarpo mira, as recommended by a work colleague. The white ones are more from last years that were missed and sprouted. I have 2 more rows to dig up. It was a lot easier today with the soil softened by the rain. Just a lot of weeding to do down there over the next few weeks. We also need to finish a run for the chickens so that they can be moved. Hopefully Jon can do it over the weekend.

Work day was ok. It went quickly and ended with a fun quiz run by another department. Good to see some new faces! I even finished before 4.30, which is rare!

I'm getting my hair cut tomorrow then going on to Hoddesdon to see mum and dad, and help out with the apple mountain. I'll add a photo of my mop today, so that you can see how awful it is, and hopefully my lovely friend Lisa will transform me into a trendy young thing with a few snips of her scissors!! Lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.