Pip's off on an adventure

Today I'm feeling a whole lot better than I have been, and so ventured into Norwich for a day at work. It has been a very productive one, and I'm now heading home. Feel happy that I've left my work in a more organised state, which will be easier for others if they need anything, and better for me on my return on 2nd September. Anyway, for now, I'm looking forward to 11 days off work, 8 of them to be spent in France.

Pip is the little piglet brother of Percy who came with me to Bath and Stratford in April. Percy has already been to Normandy this year with another work colleague, so it's only fair I take Pip. I'm hoping Henry will be happier to take photos of me with a cuddly toy, than Jon was!!!

On the bus now, and looking forward to an organising day tomorrow before the long drive to Dover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.