BSc (Hons) Disaster Management 2:1

Today Daniel received the official paper confirming his grades. After 4 years at university, all his hard work has paid off and the full title of his degree is BSc (Hons) Disaster Management and Environmental Planning - and we are all extremely proud of him. Now to plan for his graduation in November. It’s on a Friday, so I’ve got some planning to do. Dan is allowed 2 guests, and I’m thinking we will have to go to Coventry after work on the Thursday. I’m going to check out caravan sites to see if there is one still open that we can stay in.

Today at work it has been monotonous. I didn’t get a very long lunch break as a phone call as I was about to leave, kept me there. I felt exhausted. Still adjusting to my new glasses so a bit headachy. Mollie has been to Cambridge on the train to meet up with her old school friend Emilie, and they had a really nice day together. It’s good that they are getting back in touch, as they were very close at LVC. Your friends are important, but some friendships don’t last forever.

She arrived back in Norwich at 4.30 so we were in the car by 5 and heading home. Luckily for me, Jon had cooked the tea - one of his specialities - bangers and mash! It is always nice.

I had a doze, I was so tired. I wish I didn’t have to work full time. Or even work full stop. I could do so many things. On a positive note, I got my final book royalties today. I sold a few more books in July. I have sold one book in August, which makes a total of 71, but will need to promote it somehow if I’m to sell any more. Any ideas how I do that are welcome - except I don’t really have much time available for it!!! My life is a catch 22 problem.

Long lost family at 9 then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.