Waving Goodbye...

I stayed in bed again this morning, which was definitely the right thing to do. My aching is less, and head still is a bit stuffy, but my sinuses are blocked, so I think that's why.

At midday mum and dad were packed up to drive home. Dad has a hospital appointment tomorrow. It was a good blip opportunity. This photo reminds me of the waving goodbye ritual we always went through after visiting my old nanna in Barnet, through the 1970s and 80s. She would stand at her door and wave to us, while we (all 4 of us) waved back from every car window, wide open (whatever the weather, however late/dark it was!) as dad drove away from her house. It was a protracted affair, as she lived by a large green open space, opposite Niton Close, and we drove along 3 sides of it, waving the whole time, until we were out of sight. Funny how memories are sparked by one small thing. Seeing mum's hand poking up, makes me think nanna could see us all waving eagerly!

I didn't wave today, just took a photo then went back to my sofa! Hope mum and dad won't hold it against me!!

Nothing else. Just sat or dozed. Jon is home now and cooking tea. Lucky me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.