Harlow Carr

The beautiful rose bought for me by my friend Karen. I have already had a full set of blooms earlier in the summer (it is summer isn't it?) and have deadheaded it and now a new set of buds are beginning to open. Such a beautiful full double bloom. Thank you Karen x

Today I have been busy cleaning...oh then popped out and bought a new sofa! Yes, I know!! I've been looking and looking, so with nothing to stop me I drove over to Fakenham with mum at around lunchtime. Aldiss has an advert in the EDP most days and I knew their selection of furniture included exactly what I have been wanting for a long time. A great deal, I've chosen a dark grey, and paid my deposit. All quite exciting! It won't be ready until January but that is fine. It gives us time to start on the kitchen, and move things about in the office/summerhouse. My old small sofa with the patchwork throw will end its life out there. Just wish it didn't have to be an office.

When I got home, Mollie and I moved some furniture around. Prepared salad with lettuce freshly picked from the garden, which we had with pizza for the 3 of us. Now we have a film to watch, and an evening of relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.