Coffee at Huckleberries

In the afternoon - well, I had tea and Jon and Henry had coffee. They had gone out early, with the trailer to take down a tree in Norwich. Neil, Karen and I had a lazy morning. Breakfast indoors, which merged into coffee and cake in the French Quarter. We were grateful for the sunny, but cooler day. I found myself looking round my relatively small garden, and seeing so many jobs. I must do bits after work this week.

We took a walk up to the allotment then across the field behind it, and back along Hellgate Lane. When we got home, Jon and Henry had arrived back. Karen and Neil packed up their few bits, and headed back to Cambridge. We are looking forward to possibly seeing them again next time we are in Cambridge in September. They have had some transformative building works done on their house, and after a year, are beginning to move back in. There are still some jobs to do, but they said we can go and have a look if we are down next time. I don't need telling twice! We will be there. I'm excited to see the change, and especially the amazing new kitchen.

After lunch Jon, Henry and I went into Cromer for the coffee already mentioned. Then back to cook a roast dinner. We were joined by Daniel - he checked to see what was on the menu first, but can't resist a roast!

I'm still dosed up with pain killers, and am looking forward to seeing the dentist again tomorrow. I've been in pain since 1st August when I had the filling. I hope it is still an infection which he can give me more antibiotics for. It really is not fun, and I've had my fill of feeling rubbish this year, so I need a solution.

Now bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.