Finished!

I promised to share more details of the wedding favours I have been making for my work friend Nic. Finishing them was on my 'to do' list today, and even with the most horrendous headache, I managed it. Each small envelope contains a selection of small pieces of home made paper containing various seeds, which I made over the last month, together with the paper I made the hearts from, on the front. Mollie did the writing on practically all of them, which I was grateful for. She has lovely writing. I did the folding and stitching. Lucy cut the card into strips. So I had some help.

My head wasn't this bad in the morning, so I didn't have any problem going in to Sheringham to collect my new glasses.Now giving them a test, and so far so good. Fed and watered the chickens on my way back from Sheringham, and collected 6 eggs. I suspect Henry forgot to collect them while we were away.

Did a bit of cleaning and sorting in the conservatory this afternoon but not as much as I would have liked, due to this debilitating headache. Then finished the wedding favours. I sent a message to Nic and she is happy, so that is a relief. I'll deliver them next week.

Trying to relax now to try and get rid of the bad head, but it doesn't feel like it is going any where soon, unfortunately. Looks like another early night for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.