The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Before Pepper Patch

... there was the Polar Bear den.

It seems like just yesterday, but it was 50 some odd years ago that I attended a small college in Maine that used a Polar Bear Mascot. So when I dropped off a couple rolls of film to be processed at the camera shop I use in Wilmette and their new window display featured a Bear with a Pentax K series slr (the camera I cut my teeth on) ... I left with a smile on my face (maybe not a silly Saturday smile but I took it as a good omen that I'll be happy with the results from the test roll I shot with my newest thrift store find and pleasantly surprised by the exposed roll I found when I opened it up for the first time ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.