KathyH58

By KathyH58

August 19

A foggy start to the day, but it cleared off nicely by 10 am. I had to pick up some daylilies at my cousin's place today and I wanted to go to the Sunflower and Zinnia Festival at Riverbreeze Farm in Truro. Since the 2 places were in different directions I decided that I could go cross country from my cousin's place to get to Truro. I did have to backtrack from her place for a short distance because she lives in the area where some roads were washed out last month and they still have not been repaired.
I should have taken someone with me today, lol, because it was hard to take photos and carry my bucket to cut some flowers. They have 1000's of zinnias and they grow 15 varieties of sunflowers. You buy a bucket for $25 and you can fill it with zinnias, sunflowers and cosmos. They had a row of the annual bachelor buttons too, but most of them were past their peak bloom.
While I was there this freight train went by, the tracks are built up higher than the field because the area is known to flood in the spring.
I stopped at a couple of garden centers too and picked up a few more plants to use on some upcoming jobs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.