PandaPics

By pandammonium

Pine sap

Top tip: don’t eat pine sap.

Not because it’s toxic, but because the piney taste lingers forever and it’s very sticky, getting everywhere.

We wondered if pine sap was actually toxic or not. I looked it up on the internet. The site I found was written in the form of questions and answers. I read out the questions and answers to Mr Pandammonium.

The questions were largely all the same, but worded differently, and the answers contradicted each other, so we’ll just have to wait and see: if we wake up alive and well tomorrow, it’s non-toxic; if we wake up dead tomorrow, it’s toxic.

The later questions got a bit silly, but one in particular caused my eyes to stream and my face to turn various shades of purple and red (according to Mr Pandammonium), and I lost the power of speech.

It was quite some time before I was composed enough to read out the question to Mr Pandammonium. It’s in the extra; I can’t bring myself to type it out :D

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.