Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

My Little Minx - 5 Years Gotcha Day Tomorrow!

I decided to blip Charlie for her 5 years Gotcha Day today, as I hope to be at Kew Gardens tomorrow and my blip will be from there all being well ;)

Who would know that this 'scaredy' cat could turn out to have so much fun with me....

Today she was about to pounce on a stick I held above the camera! 

 Shortly afterwards she did pounce, and almost knocked the camera out of my hand (the perils of working with animals) :)

Over the years she has been quite poorly, and several times I've feared I would lose her, but she's rallied and isn't doing too badly for a 15 year old :)  

She had stopped bouncing over fences now and seems to stay at ground level...

I was horrified to know that Charlie was kept in a shed for the first 10 years of her life, and so glad to have made a difference to the last 5 years ;)

She remains affectionately my 'little minx'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.