Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Yellow

flowers, I am not sure what they are, but they were climbing everywhere :)

Awake early as usual, and feeling rather down after yesterday, I decided I needed to get out.  I planned buses, booked trains and a ticket to the Oxford Botanical Gardens.  I haven't been there for quite a while!

Walking down and around dozens of uncrowded paths through the gardens, I was horrified when a rat ran over my foot!!  Thankfully I was wearing trainers, but later I met a family all wearing sandals!!

In fact I just discovered I blipped these or similar last year around the same time!!

A couple more shots in extras...  I took over 100 photos today, such beautiful flowers...

It was so lovely to find a shady quiet corner after a wander along the river.

I just sat and read my kindle there for a couple of hours until I was hungry :)

Afterwards I briefly went to the small palm houses :)

Then I went for lunch at the usual Pizza Express, but its definitely the last time I'm going there (I said that last time I seem to remember!).  The pizza was quite soggy :(

Coming home, the planned train was cancelled and I sat in a crowded, smelly, hot old fashioned station at Oxford.  Pleased to easily find a cool seat on the train after that...

Home now, absolutely shattered with aching feet.  so glad I made the effort though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.