Oxford

Botanical Gardens on quite a hot day :)

First of all, thank you so much for your kind comments yesterday, you really are a lovely group of blippers :)

After a poor nights sleep, I got organised, and booked my train ticket with no problem, but trying to book the ticket online for these gardens today was an absolute pain in the ********!  The website was so slow....but eventually after missing the bus I wanted to catch, it worked.

But what a nightmare!!!  I got on the bus at home, only to find that I didn't have the bank card I'd just used to book the gardens.  Luckily I had another one in my purse, which I don't use often since its my bill paying account.  So thankful that one was OK to use for the odd thing!

In the gardens there is normally a coffee stall in the gardens and it wasn't open, so I didn't stay as long as normal, but I sat in a lovely shady and quiet area at the back of the gardens, and read and chilled out for quite a while :)

 I went to Pizza Express for my usual spinach and egg pizza, this time it was very underwhelming, not very hot and not as nice as usual.   And the service was terrible.  

I asked, like I usually do, when dining alone, if I can have a corner table (I feel safer that way) - I wasn't allowed to and had to sit in the middle of a line of tables, back to window that was wide open (and cigarette smoke coming in) and the 'bossy one' would not allow anyone  to it shut.  

My day was rather marred by mislaying my bank card, as I was worried I had dropped it on the way to the bus stop - but when I got home and was taking the sofa apart - I found it on the floor under the sofa!  Phew!!

And came home, and relaxed once I'd found my bank card :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.