A trio

of sweet williams :)

They've started up again, after a long gap!

You don't need to read the rest, its just my day really.



I'm missing my Mum a lot at the moment :(

I've had a rough day today, feeling very much alone and with issues with Microsoft Outlook sticking at work, my struggle was uphill (thankfully IT are on the case though) - and its a long weekend.  

I was planning to go to Kew tomorrow but the trains are up the shoot due to maintenance on the line (typical :( ), so I will probably go to Oxford if the trains are OK that way, and go to the botanical gardens there instead..


Seeing the news is all about the price increases makes me feel very angry and low, though I'm very lucky and not particularly struggling (although I will be wearing my thermals and not putting on the heating or electricity until I have to for health and safety sake!)
SSE still have not responded to my Complaint - apparently they closed it, but they didn't bother to tell me.  On the 4th August via whats app (I have a record), I was told I would get a letter telling me what their decision was (clearly its in the negative), and I haven't got a letter yet :(  Plus my Subject Access Request hasn't arrived - probably due to the postal strike..though they have a few more days yet!

If I don't get a result I will be going to the Ombudsman, and they won't like that!!

Apologies, but that's been my day :(

Of course I realise that other people are going through much worse,  especially those displaced by the war in Ukraine, and those really on the breadline...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.