Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Nuffield Place National Trust

gardens :)

(I am not sure if I'm allowed to post a photo that has two girls I don't know in it - please let me know - they just happened to dance across me and I thought that was great timing :))

Well, I made an effort to get out.  It was a dry morning mostly, but when I was visiting inside the house on a guided tour (good but not perfect) it poured - so I went back to the car and collected my coat and umbrella which I really needed as it was pouring suddenly on and off.  

However it was not until I was driving home that it poured heavily for over 30 minutes, and there were streams running down some roads and floods in others!

Why is it that some drivers' seem to be compelled to overtake when you're driving slowly through a flood???  Grrrr.... (usually in chelsea tractors or massive 4x4's)

Anyway, I digress.  It has been a refreshing time visiting a house I've only visited once before.  Its a smaller place - right next to a prison where I once went to an interview for a job I didn't want, years ago!

They have an outside cafe and only two tables under cover - but the coffee and cake was very fresh :) 

I was lucky to meet a couple of a similar age when we toured the house and I sat at a table with them under cover, whilst it was absolutely pouring.  D and I discussed arts and crafts and painting.  Her husband got bored and went off though, so I felt bad.  She was very friendly.

Afterwards I had a good walk around the quite small gardens.  A few in extras :)

Unfortunately I had a photographer failure - forgot to charge the battery for my camera, so mostly mobile phone pictures today!

The last time I visited was 2017 I believe - so sometime ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.